JYO Season Schedule

2017-2018 JYO SEASON SCHEDULE - PDF FILE
Notes:
1) November 4 rehearsal will take place in the Sanctuary
2) December 2 full rehearsal will be in the Sanctuary; sectional rooms stay the same,
but  the percussion will stay in the Sanctuary for their sectional

JYO 2017-2018 Season Schedule


All rehearsals at St. Luke's Lutheran Church, 3200 Park Road (unless otherwise noted).
All dress rehearsals and concert dates in bold.
* Coaches present
~ extended rehearsal
+Rehearsal day and/or time differs from normal schedule
(Note: Schedule is subject to change.)

Fall 2017

Saturday, September 30
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Gliere, Mozart, Faure, Mouret
Parent meeting in Chapel at 2:15
 
Saturday, October 7
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Gliere, Mozart, Faure, Vaughan Williams 

+*Sunday, October 8
MINI-CAMP--1:00-4:30
1:00-2:30 Full rehearsal: 
Gliere, Mozart, Faure 
2:30-3:00 break
3:00-4:30 Sectionals: 
Gliere, Mozart, Faure, Mouret, Vaughan Williams 

Saturday, October 14
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Faure, Gliere, Mouret, Vaughan Williams, Saint-Saens,

+Saturday, October 21
10:00am-12:00pm
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Faure, Gliere, Vaughan Williams, Saint Saens 
*Woodwind seating audition  

*Saturday, October 28
2:00-4:00
Sectionals (no percussion or harps): Saint Saens, Vaughan Williams, Mouret, Gliere, Faure, Mozart 

*Saturday, November 4 - REHEARSAL IN SANCTUARY
2:00- 4:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions: Mozart, Faure, Gliere, Mouret, Saint Saens 

Saturday, November 11
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Faure, Gliere, Mouret, VW, SS 

Saturday, November 18
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Faure,, Gliere,  Mouret,  VW,  SS 
 
+Tuesday, November 21
CSYO and JYO Fall Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC - Charlotte
6:15-7:00 Dress rehearsal: 
Mozart,  Faure, Gliere 
7:30 Fall Concert:  Mozart, Faure, Gliere, CSYO

Saturday, November 25
NO REHEARSAL

*Saturday, December 2
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal/sectionals
 

Spring 2018

Saturday, January 6 -STRINGS AND HARPS ONLY
2:00-4:00
Puccini, Stravinsky, Germanotta, Dvorak, Bruckner, Mendelssohn 

Saturday, January 13-REHEARSAL IN SANCTUARY
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal:  Saint Saens, Stravinsky, Bruckner, Dvorak, Mendelssohn 

*Saturday, January 20 (no percussion sectional today)
2:00-4:00
Sectionals: Stravinsky, Saint Saens, Bruckner, Dvorak, Mendelssohn, Puccini, Germanotta

Saturday, January 27
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mouret, Vaughan Williams, Saint Saens, Stravinsky, Bruckner, Puccini 

*Saturday, February 3
2:00-4:00
Sectionals: Saint Saens, Stravinsky, Bruckner, Dvorak, Mendelssohn, Puccini, Germanotta, Vaughan Williams

Saturday, February 10
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Vaughan Williams, Mouret, Saint Saens, Dvorak, Mendelssohn, Germanotta 
Harp sectional during rehearsal

Saturday, February 17
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mouret, Vaughan Williams, Saint Saens, Stravinsky, Bruckner, Puccini 

+Wednesday, February 21
Youth Festival Concert- Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
Arrive at Belk Theater by 5:15!
5:30-6pm: Pizza dinner provided for JYO
6:15-7pm -- Dress Rehearsal: 
Mouret, Vaughan Williams, Saint Saens
7:30 Concert: Mouret, Vaughan Williams, Saint Saens
 
Saturday, February 24
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Germanotta, Stravinsky, Puccini

*Saturday, March 3
2:00-4:00
Sectionals: Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Germanotta, Puccini, Stravinsky

Saturday, March 10
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Germanotta

Saturday, March 17
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Germanotta, Puccini, Stravinsky, Bruckner, Dvorak

*Saturday, March 24
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal:Mendelssohn, Bruckner, Dvorak, Stravinsky, Puccini,  Germanotta  (if time)
seating auditions

Saturday, March 31
NO REHEARSAL

Saturday, April 7
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Mouret, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Vaughan Williams 

Saturday, April 14
2:00-4:00
Full rehearsal: Germanotta,  Saint Saens,  Puccini, Stravinsky,  (Dvorak, Bruckner if time)

Extended
~Saturday, April 21
2:00-4:30
Full rehearsal: Mouret, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Vaughan Williams, Germanotta, Saint Saens, Puccini, Stravinsky 

Extended
Saturday, April 28
2:00-4:30
Full rehearsal (dress rehearsal): Mouret, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Vaughan Williams, Germanotta, Saint Saens, Puccini, Stravinsky 

+Monday, April 30
 JYO Spring Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC - Charlotte

5:30-7:00-- Dress Rehearsal: 
Mouret, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Vaughan Williams, Germanotta, Saint Saens, Puccini, Stravinsky 
7:30 Concert: Mouret, Mendelssohn, Dvorak, Bruckner, Vaughan Williams,-Presentation-Germanotta, Saint Saens, Puccini, Stravinsky 
Celebrating 56 years of musical excellence this season!