CSYO Season Schedule

2017-2018 CSYO SEASON SCHEDULE - PDF FILE



CSYO 2017-2018 Season Schedule


All rehearsals at St. Luke's Lutheran Church, 3200 Park Road (unless otherwise noted).
All dress rehearsals and concert dates in bold.
* Coaches present
~ Shortened or extended rehearsal
+ Day and/or time different than normal schedule
(Note: Schedule is subject to change.)
 

Fall 2017
Monday, August 28
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 1&2, Swan Lake

Monday, September 4
NO REHEARSAL

+Sunday, September 10
2:00-4:30
Full rehearsal

Monday, September 18
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 5, mvts 1 and 2; Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
Woodwind and Brass Seating auditions

*Monday, September 25
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Beethoven 5, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

Monday, October 2
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 3,4,1, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

*Monday, October 9
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Beethoven 5, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

Monday, October 16
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 1,2,4, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
 
*Monday, October 23
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsal: Beethoven,  Swan Lake (No harps)

Monday, October 30
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 6
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 13
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 20
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal (dress rehearsal)

+Tuesday, November 21
CSYO and JYO Fall Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
5:00-6:15 Dress rehearsal: 
Beethoven, Swan Lake
7:30 Fall Concert: JYO, Beethoven,  Intermission,  Swan Lake

Monday, November 27
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

*Monday, December 4
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

Spring 2018

Monday, January 8
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

*Monday, January 15
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

Monday, January 22
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal
 
*Monday, January 29
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

Monday, February 5
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, February 12
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, February 19
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

+Tuesday, February 20-TBD
Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
7:30-8:45 Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal with CSO

+Wednesday, February 21 - TBD
Youth Festival Concert
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
Arrive by 6!
6:15-6:45 Dress rehearsal
7:30 Concert


Monday, February 26
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

*Monday, March 5
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

Extended
~Monday, March 12
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal

Extended
~Monday, March 19
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal
 
#Saturday, March 24
CSYO For Kids, By Kids Concert
Belk Theater, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
9-10:30am Dress rehearsal
11:00 Concert


Monday, March 26
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, April 2
NO REHEARSAL
 
*Monday, April 9
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

*Monday, April 16
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsal

Monday, April 23
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

+Sunday, April 29
2:00-5:00pm
Full rehearsal

Extended
~Monday, May 7
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal

+Saturday, May 12
2:00-5:00
Full rehearsal (dress rehearsal)

+Sunday, May 13
CSYO Spring Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
1:30-3:00 Dress rehearsal

3:30 Concert
 
Monday, May 14
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, May 21
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, May 28
NO REHEARSAL

#Saturday, June 2
2:00-4:30 (dress rehearsal)
Full rehearsal

+Sunday, June 3
CSYO concert at Symphony Park-SouthPark Mall
arrive by 6:15
7:00 Concert


Note: The Symphony Park rehearsaland concert 6/2 and 6/3)  may not take place until the weekend of June 9 and 10 instead. Details TBD.

Celebrating 56 years of musical excellence this season!