CSYO Season Schedule

2017-2018 CSYO SEASON SCHEDULE - PDF FILE



This section to be updated soon.

CSYO 2016-2017 Season Schedule


All rehearsals at St. Luke's Lutheran Church, 3200 Park Road (unless otherwise noted).
All dress rehearsals and concert dates in bold.
* Coaches present
~ Shortened or extended rehearsal
+ Day and/or time different than normal schedule
(Note: Schedule is subject to change.)
 

Fall 2016
Monday, August 29
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Handel, Dvorak, Wagner, Williams, Bernstein, Berlioz -1st movement.

Monday, September 5
NO REHEARSAL

Monday, September 12
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Handel, Dvorak, Wagner, Williams, Bernstein, Berlioz mvts 2+1

Monday, September 19
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Mozart, Handel, Dvorak, Wagner, Williams, Bernstein, Berlioz mvts 2,1,4 and 5

+Sunday, September 25
Festival in the Park Concert
Freedom Park - Charlotte
Festival in the Park Concert Information Sheet
ARRIVE BY 1:15 with a music stand! Everyone has to bring a stand.
2:00 Concert: Mozart, Handel, Dvorak, Wagner, Williams, Bernstein


Monday, September 26
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Berlioz 4 & 5

*Monday, October 3
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Berlioz

*Monday, October 10
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal : Berlioz 4,5,3
Sectional: Berlioz, Haydn

Monday, October 17
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Berlioz 1,2,3, Haydn
 
*Monday, October 24
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsals: Berlioz 4, 5, 1, Haydn 
 6pm to 8pm : harp sectional

Monday, October 31
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Berlioz 1,2,3, Haydn

Monday, November 7
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Haydn, Berlioz 1,2,3
7pm to 8pm : Berlioz 4,5 with Maestro Christopher Warren Green

Extended
~Monday, November 14
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Haydn w / solo, Berlioz

Extended
~Monday, November 21
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal (dress rehearsal): Haydn w / solo, Berlioz

+Tuesday, November 22
CSYO and JYO Fall Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
5:00-6:15 Dress rehearsal: Berlioz, Haydn
7:30 Fall Concert: Percussion ensemble, JYO, Haydn, Intermission, Berlioz



Monday, November 28
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Massenet, Vaughan Williams, Bach

*Monday, December 5
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Massenet, Vaughan Williams, Bach  (strings ), Dvorak  (ww), perc ensemble, brass ensemble

Spring 2017

Monday, January 9
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Bach, Vaughan Williams, Massenet, Dvorak

Schedule change:  Jan. 16 rehearsal has been moved to Jan. 15
+Sunday, January 15
2:00-4:30
Full rehearsal: Bach, Vaughan Williams, Massenet, Husa

Monday, January 16 - cancelled


Monday, January 23
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Bach, Vaughan Williams, Massenet, Dvorak, Husa
 
*Monday, January 30
5:30-8:00
5:30-7 Sectionals (brass is a different room): Bach (strings), Husa, (brass, percussion), Percussion piece, Dvorak (WW), Massenet, Vaughan Williams.
7:45-8:30 Haydn Cello concerto w/ soloist and Mr. Maskin

*Monday, February 6
5:30-8:00
Sectionals
5:30-6:45 sectionals: Percussion piece, Husa, Dvorak, Bach, Massenet, Vaughan Williams.
7:00-8:30 (coaches leave at 8 pm) Full: Massenet, Vaughan Williams, Haydn with solo and Jamison on oboe

FOR HAYDN ORCHESTRA ONLY:
February 10 at the Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
6:30: Dress/Warmup rehearsal Haydn Cello Concerto w/ Solo
7:00: Concert Haydn Cello Concerto w/ Solo
 
Extended
~Monday, February 13
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal
5:30-6:15: Vaughan Williams w/ Maestro Christopher Warren Green
6: 15- 8: 30: Massenet, Perc piece (7pm) Bach, Husa, Dvorak

Extended
~Monday, February 20
5:30-8:30
5:30-5:45 percussion ensemble
5:45-8:30: Vaughan Williams, Bach, Dvorak, Flute, Husa,Percussion, Massenet
Reading session: DeFalla, Chabrier and Turina

#Monday, February 27
CSYO For Kids, By Kids Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
5:30-7:00 Dress rehearsal: 5:30-8:30: Vaughan Williams, Bach, Harps, Dvorak, Flute demo,Husa, Percussion piece, Massenet
7:30 Concert: 5:30-8:30: Vaughan Williams, Bach, Harps, Dvorak, Flute demo,Husa, Percussion piece, Massenet


Monday, March 6
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal
5:30-6:30: Massenet w/ Chris Lees
6:45: Turina, Chabrier, De Falla, Copland


Extended
~Monday, March 13
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Vaughan Williams, Copland, De Falla, Turina, Chabrier
 
+Tuesday, March 14
Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
7:30-8:45 Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal with CSO: Massenet with CSO and Christopher Lees


+Wednesday, March 15
Youth Festival Concert
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
Arrive by 6!
6:15-6:45 Dress rehearsal: Vaughan Williams
7:30 Concert: Vaughan Williams, Massenet


Monday, March 20
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Copland, Chabrier, De Falla and Turina if time.

*Monday, March 27
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Copland, De Falla, Turina,Chabrier, Beethoven

*Monday, April 3
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsal

Monday, April 10
NO REHEARSAL
 
*Monday, April 17
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/sectionals
Full: Copland. Sect: Copland, Beethoven, Saint Saens, Anything else needing work
(brass in a different room)

Monday, April 24
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Saint Saens, Massenet, Chabrier, Turina, De Falla, Copland

Monday, May 1
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven (w/ solo), Saint Saens(w/ solo), Massenet, Copland, Chabrier (De Falla, Turina, if time)

Extended
~Monday, May 8
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Beethoven (w/ solo), Saint Saens(w/ solo), Copland, Chabrier, Massenet, De Fall, Turina

+Sunday, May 14
CSYO Spring Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
1:30-3:00 Dress rehearsal: Beethoven, Saint Saens, Copland, Intermission, Chabrier, Massenet, De Falla, Turina

3:30 Concert: Beethoven, Saint Saens, Copland, Intermission, Chabrier, Massenet, De Falla, Turina
 
Monday, May 15- REHEARSAL CANCELLED
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

Monday, May 22
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Chabrier, Massenet, Defalla, Turina
Manadatory parent meeting about Carnegie at 6pm.

Monday, May 29
NO REHEARSAL

#Saturday, June 3
2:00-4:30 (dress rehearsal)
Full rehearsal: Chabrier, Massenet, Defalla, Turina

+Sunday, June 4
CSYO concert at Symphony Park-SouthPark Mall
arrive by 6:15
7:00 Concert


Monday, June 5
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Chabrier, Massenet, Defalla, Turina

Monday, June 12
5:30-8:00 (dress rehearsal for Carnegie trip)
Full rehearsal: Chabrier, Massenet, Defalla, Turina

June 15-19
Carnegie Tour
Concert: June 17 at 7pm- 
Chabrier, Massenet, Defalla, Turina

Celebrating 56 years of musical excellence this season!