CSYO Season Schedule

2017-2018 CSYO Season Schedule - PDF



CSYO 2017-2018 Season Schedule


All rehearsals at St. Luke's Lutheran Church, 3200 Park Road (unless otherwise noted).
All dress rehearsals and concert dates in bold.
* Coaches present
~ Shortened or extended rehearsal
+ Day and/or time different than normal schedule
(Note: Schedule is subject to change.)
 

Fall 2017
Monday, August 28
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 1&2, Swan Lake

Monday, September 4
NO REHEARSAL

+Sunday, September 10
2:00-4:30
Full rehearsal

Monday, September 18
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 5, mvts 1 and 2; Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
Woodwind and Brass Seating auditions

*Monday, September 25
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Beethoven 5, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

Monday, October 2
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 3,4,1, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

*Monday, October 9
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Beethoven 5, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake

Monday, October 16
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven 1,2,4, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
 
*Monday, October 23
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsal: Beethoven,  Swan Lake (No harps)

Monday, October 30
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 6
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 13
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Beethoven, Swan Lake

Monday, November 20
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal (dress rehearsal)

+Tuesday, November 21
CSYO and JYO Fall Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
5:00-6:15 Dress rehearsal: 
Beethoven, Swan Lake
7:30 Fall Concert: JYO, Beethoven,  Intermission,  Swan Lake

Monday, November 27
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal

*Monday, December 4
5:30-8:00
Sectionals

Spring 2018

Monday, January 8
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Williams, Copland, Beethoven

*Monday, January 15 (no percussion sectional today)
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Williams, Copland, Beethoven, Haydn

Monday, January 22
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Williams, Copland, Haydn 
 
*Monday, January 29
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov  (all), Williams, Copland, Beethoven, Haydn

Monday, February 5
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Smetana, RK, Williams, Beethoven

Monday, February 12
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: RK 2nd mvt., Smetana, Copland, Haydn, Beethoven

Monday, February 19
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: RK 2nd mvt., Smetana, Williams, Copland, Beethoven

+Tuesday, February 20
Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal
St. Luke's Lutheran Church
7:30-8:45 Youth Festival Dress Rehearsal with CSO: RK 2nd mvt.

+Wednesday, February 21
Youth Festival Concert
Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
Arrive by 6:15: attendance will be taken
Pizza Dinner - 6:15-7
7:30 Concert:
JYO, Concerto winners, intermission, announcements, side-by-side (RK 2nd mvt.)

Monday, February 26
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: 
Haydn, Beethoven, Copland, Williams, Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov (all movements)

*Monday, March 5
5:30-8:00
Sectionals: 
Rimsky Korsakov  (all movements), Rossini William Tell, Chaminade Concertino for flute 

Extended
~Monday, March 12
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Rossini, Beethoven, Copland, Smetana, Rimsky Korsakov  (all movements)

Extended
~Monday, March 19
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Haydn, Beethoven, Copland, Williams, Smetana, Rossini, Rimsky Korsakov movements 1,3,4, if time.
 
#Saturday, March 24
CSYO For Kids, By Kids Concert
Belk Theater, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center - Charlotte
9-10:30am Dress rehearsal: 
Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Haydn, Beethoven, Copland, Williams, Smetana 
11:00 Concert: Rimsky Korsakov 2nd mvt, Haydn, Beethoven, Copland, Williams, Smetana 

Monday, March 26
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal: Rossini, Rimsky Korsakov, Chaminade

Monday, April 2
NO REHEARSAL
 
*Monday, April 9
5:30-8:00
Brass seating auditions/sectional
Sectional/Full rehearsal
Sect. Rossini, Rimsky Korsakov, Chaminade, O'Connot
Full 7-8pm: Rimsky Korsakov

*Monday, April 16
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal/seating auditions during rehearsal: O'Connor, Chaminade, (w/solo), Rimsky Korsakov

Monday, April 23
5:30-8:00
Full rehearsal : Rossini (w/CWG), Rimsky Korsakov, Chaminade (w/solo)

+Sunday, April 29
2:00-5:00pm
Full rehearsal: Rossini (w/CWG), Chaminade (w/solo), Rimsky Korsakov, O'Connor, if time

Extended
~Monday, May 7
5:30-8:30
Full rehearsal: Rossini (w/CWG), O'Connor (w/O'Connors), Chaminade (w/solo) , Rimsky Korsakov  

SCHEDULE CHANGE
+Saturday, May 12
Dress rehearsal at the Knight Theater from 3-5:15pm
Dinner 5:15-6 provided by the CSYOPA
Prelude concert starts at 6:15pm and will last 30 minutes. Students can be picked up by 7 at the stage door. A Prelude Pass will be available to families who want to watch only the CSYO prelude performance. Tickets for the CSO concert following our prelude performance are available for purchase at CarolinaTix.

+Sunday, May 13
CSYO Spring Concert
Halton Theater, CPCC downtown campus - Charlotte
1:30-3:00 Dress rehearsal: Rimsky Korsakov, Chaminade (w/solo), O'Connor (w/solo), Rossini (w/CWG)
3:30 Concert: Rossini, Chaminade, O'Connor, Intermission/announcements, Rimsky Korsakov  

Celebrating 56 years of musical excellence this season!